A Project on Cities

On Tuesday I began a month long project at The Atlantic on the subject of cities — introductory post here. In my most recent post, I argue that New York is America’s best city by a wide margin, and that it is far too influential.

I’ll also be offering daily links to great longer pieces on cities, facts and figures in a fun format, and plenty of stuff besides, surrounded by the best archival pieces from The Atlantic archives if you’re browsing around the main page.

I hope you’ll check it out, and check back often.

One Response to “A Project on Cities”

  1. Greg Sanders Says:

    If at all possible, you might want to post links to some of the city stuff on the metablog or the American Scene. Maybe just a round up of posts. I’d be willing to follow them, but I’m enough of a dedicated RSS users that I’m just going to forget to check the cities page on a regular basis as I don’t surf that way at this point.

Leave a Reply

